Conference Chair & Committee

Conference Chair

diana j fox phd

Diana J. Fox, PhD

Director, Institute for Gender and
Development Studies (IGDS)
Regional Coordinating Office
The University of the West Indies (UWI),

Diana Fox, Professor and Chair of the Anthropology Department, is a cultural and applied anthropologist, scholar-activist, and a documentary film producer. Her work is based in Anglophone Caribbean, particularly in Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago, where she is involved in research on issues of gender and sexual diversity, women’s social movements, activism for ecological sustainability, women’s human rights, transnational feminisms and activism. She serves on a number of boards and committees including Sexualities Working Group of the Caribbean Studies Association (CSA), the international advisory board of the Fondes Amandes Community Reforestation Project (FACRP) in Trinidad and Tobago. Moreover, she is the founder and editor of the open access online Journal of International Women’s Studies. Dr. Fox is the executive producer of two documentary films, Earth, Water, Woman: Community and Sustainability in Trinidad and Tobago and Many Loves One Heart: Stories of Resilience and Courage, which are woven around the LGBTQ movement in Jamaica. She is the recipient of three Fulbright awards and many other grants and has published a number of books and articles.

Conference Convener

Mr. Isanka P. Gamage

The International Institute of Knowledge Management (TIIKM), Sri Lanka
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
Tel:+94 112044485

Conference Secretariat

women conference Secretariat

Mr. Keerthi Sri Chandana

#531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte, Sri Lanka.
Tel: +94117992022
Hotline: +94 76 573 3737


The Scientific Committee consists of the experts in the field from many different countries in the world. The Committee Members evaluate your abstracts and provide insights to improve those further. According to the final decision given by them, you would be able to process further tasks for participating the conference.

Scientific Committee Members

Professor Dr. Arun Kumar Goswami

Jagannath University, Bangladesh

Asst. Prof. Zineb El Andaloussi

National School of Commerce and Management of Tangier, Morocco

Dr Geeta Kubsad

Pravin Gandhi College of Law, India

Dr. Rosila Bee Mohd Hussain

University of Malaya, Malaysia

Dr. Shyamkiran Kaur

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Instittute of Technology, India

Dr. Shantharuby Buvanendra

University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Dr. Bhushan Sharma

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, India

Asst. Prof. Katherine Fobear

California State University, Fresno

Dr. Aparna Srivastava

Noida International University, India

Dr. Mini S

The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, India

Dr. P. Pretheeba

Eastern University, Sri Lanka

Dr. Sandya Hewamanne

University of Essex, United Kindom

Dr. L. David Lal

Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati, India

Dr. Thuong Mac Thi Hoai

Hanoi Law University, Vietnam

Dr. Naoki Suzuki (Associate Professor)

Tokyo Gakugei University, Japan

Dr. Sumi Daa-dhora

Assam University Diphu Campus, India

Prof. Aradhana Vaidya

SGB Amravati University, India

Dr. Ramesh Singisala

Guru Nanak Institutions Technical Campus, India

Dr. Rahat Zubair Malik

Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan

Dr Ramzan Shahid

University of Gujrat, India

Dr. Bhavana Raj

Institute of Public Enterprise, India

Dr. Kiconco Milliam

Kyambogo University, Uganda

If you would like to be considered to serve on the Scientific Committee, please submit the Official Reviewer Application.

<<View Reviewer Application >>


Write to Ms Maheesha Dilshani : with your short bio-data

Country coordinators


Ms. Arfa Mubeen

Research Assistant,
Capital University of Science and Technology,

She has completed her MPhil in Psychology from the National Institute of Psychology, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad and is currently working as a Research Assistant at Capital University of Science and Technology. Her research interests include the atypical behaviour of the female gender. Furthermore, she has conducted research on tomboys and female sports players.

Contact Email: –

Born in Sicily, Giuseppe Paternicò got a bachelor degree in Classical Literature at Catania University with a dissertation in History of Christianity and Churches. Currently graduating in Historical Sciences at DISSGeA of Padua University, he is writing a thesis on Middle Ages History of XIII century sermonistics, concentrating his research on the subject of the predicatio crucis within the homiletical corpus of Federico Visconti Archbishop of Pisa (1254-1277) and is particularly interested in gender studies.


Giuseppe Paternicò

Graduate student – MA Historical sciences
Department of Historical, Geographic Sciences and the Ancient World
University of Padua, Italy


Dr. Ramesh Singisala

Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Ramesh Singisala (MA, M.Phil, and Ph.D. from Kakatiya) is working as as Assistant professor of English, GNITC, Ibrahimpatnam. Hepresented more than 30 papers in international and national conferences and seminars, and pubished 14 papers in UGC-listed and peer-reviewed journals. He obtained three national prizes, including the young Researcher Award – 2019 (ITSR), Best paper presenter and Best discussant Award. He has five years of teaching experience in junior, degree and B.Tech colleges. He specializes in Gender and Disability Studies, Indian writing in English, Cultural studies, Women’s writing in Endlish.